International Standard Syllabi

The International Standard Dances include:
Waltz, Tango, Viennese Waltz, Foxtrot, and Quickstep

The syllabus steps permitted – at the Bronze, Silver, and Gold Syllabus Levels – for each of these dances are found in the Official USA Dance Syllabus Guidebook found on the USA Dance national website.

Since 2015, the Official Syllabus Guidebook is published by USA Dance separately from the Rulebook. See Periodic News of Syllabus Updates from USA Dance.

Click on the Syllabus Guidebook cover page below to find the latest version of the official USA Dance Syllabus Guidebook
on the USA Dance national website

USA Dance Syllabus Guidebook


Count Down to Next Competition